Approvals and Reviews Committee

The Approvals and Reviews Committee makes decisions and recommendations about

  • The approval of quality assurance procedures 
  • The International Education Mark
  • Delegated authority

It also approves for publication the findings of quality reviews conducted by QQI. 

  • Dr Sean Duignan, Head, Department of Computer Science and Applied Physics, Galway City Campus - Atlantic Technological University (ATU) (Chair)
  • Professor Fiona Farr, Associate Professor of Applied Linguistics and TESOL, University of Limerick
  • Laura Flynn, Head of Partnerships, QQI
  • Carol Hanney, Education Consultant
  • William Kelly, Former Deputy Registrar and Dean of Teaching & Learning, Dublin City University
  • Dr Anna Murphy, Senior Adviser - Strategy and Risk, QQI
  • Ronan O’Loughlin, Director of Education and Training, Chartered Accountants Ireland
  • Bryan O'Mahony, Vice-President for Academic Affairs and Deputy President, Union of Students in Ireland (USI)
  • Gerry O’Sullivan, Former Head of International Education and Director of the Erasmus+ National Agency, HEA
  • Tony Pettit, Former Head of Teagasc Education Programme, Teagasc