Quality and Qualifications Ireland

Note of the sixty-eighth Meeting of the Authority (The Board) which was held incorporeally and took place between Monday, 3 and Monday, 17 July 2023.

Contributed: Professor Irene Sheridan

Dr. Padraig Walsh

Ms. Marianne Doyle

Dr. Sean Duignan

Dr. Sharon Feeney

Mr. Blake Hodkinson

Mr. Kevin McStravock

Ms. Anne Naughton

Ms. Maria Ward

Co-ordinated by: Ms. Caitríona Lawless (Recording Secretary)

INTRODUCTION

Single Agenda Item – Approval of Nominations to QQI Committees.

1. Approval of Nominations to QQI Committees

Following the appointment of the new QQI Board, the Chairperson and Chief Executive considered the vacancies arising within the organisation's committee structure on foot of the completion of the previous Board's membership term on 5 November 2022. Following discussions between the Chairperson and Board Members on the roles involved, the Board approved the following nominations to QQI Committees:

Audit and Risk Committee: Mr. Blake Hodkinson (Chair, existing) Ms. Marianne Doyle (Member),

Policies and Standards Committee: Mr. Kevin McStravock (Chair), Ms. Anne Naughton (Member),

Approvals and Reviews Committee: Dr. Sean Duignan (Chair), Mr. Bryan O'Mahony (Member),

Programmes and Awards Oversight Committee: Dr. Sharon Feeney (Chair), Ms. Maria Ward (Member),

Programmes and Awards Executive Committee: Dr. Padraig Walsh (Chair, existing) and **HR and Organisation Committee:** Professor Irene Sheridan (Chair), Dr. Sharon Feeney (Member), Mr. Blake Hodkinson (Member, existing).

It was noted that when confirming their approval of the nominations, all Members did so while noting that their confirmation was pertaining to all nominations except those relating to themselves.

THIS CONCLUDED THE BUSINESS OF THE MEETING.