Sign In
Directorates and Business Units in QQI

Directorate: CEO Office

CEO: Padraig Walsh 

Senior Strategic Adviser : Anna Murphy

Therese Masterson

Janet Cawley

Directorate: Qualifications

Director: Barbara Kelly

Awards Standards 

Roisin Sweeney - Head of Awards Standards

Paul Brady

Alga Mulhall

Paula Gaffney

Awards and Certification

Colette Harrison - Manager of Awards and Certification

Maria McLoughlin

Andrea Sadlier

Marita Kiernan

Deirdre Conlan

Paula Doyle

Qualifications and Skills Policy

John O'Connor - Head of Qualifications and Skills Policy

Beata Sokowoloska

Information Services

Angela Lambkin - Head of Information Services


Anne Walsh


Anne Maher

Mark Coney

Yvonne Cullen


Siobhan Brennan

Patricia Reddy

Breda Cahill

Brendan Slattery


Directorate: Quality Assurance

Director: Bryan Maguire

Sub-Directorate: Quality Assurance Improvement

Cyclical Reviews

Orla Lynch - Head of Cyclical Reviews

Stakeholder Engagement

Karena Maguire - Head of Stakeholder Engagement

Access and Lifelong Learning

Andrina Wafer - Head of Access and Lifelong Learning  

Kevin Henry

Ross Woods

Stephanie Boudet

Sub-Directorate: Quality Assurance Regulation

Provider Approval Unit

Walter Balfe - Head of Provider Approval

Regulatory Projects and IEM Development

Carmel Kelly - Manager of Regulatory Projects and IEM Development

Validation and Delegation Unit

Peter Cullen - Head of Validation and Delegation

Validation of Apprenticeship Programmes

Alex Keys - Manager of Apprenticeship Quality Assurance

English Language Education and Transnational Programmes

Deborah O'Brien

​Ann Graves

Antoinette Beatty

Angela McDonnell

Tracey Murphy

Andrea Boland

Mairead Boland

Michelle Gallagher

Marie Cotter

Directorate: Corporate Services

Director: Cliona Curley

Board and Committee Governance

Caitriona Lawless

HR, Employee Engagement and Finance

Eamonn Collins - Manager of HR, Employee Engagement and Finance

HR and Employee Engagement

Celine Kelly

Ian Larkin


Aoife Marley

Shane Morgan

Strategic Planning and Communications

Tina Medjber

Alison Quinn

ICT and Procurement

Luke Johnson  

Legal Affairs and Risk 

Mary Sheridan - Head of Legal Affairs and Risk

Grainne Power

Mary McEvoy

Kathy Lantry

Audit and Facilities

Andrew Bridgett - Manager of Audit and Facilities

Peter McGonigle

Mary Dowling

Liam Plunkett